Member
Forum

 
 
Popular Words in the News

The following word cloud is made up of the 25 most popular words across our news articles. Click one for a list of the articles containing that word.

Member Forum & News

Showing 17 articles

Register now for Team Up! Superheoes for Kids

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Get ready for an action-packed team conference!

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Winners!

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
See this year's Hall of Fame Schools, National Distinguished Principal, Outstanding Assistant Principal, Secretary of the Year, and D. Richard Murray Award winners.

Share your story in OAESA's Principal Navigator

Friday, April 13, 2018
Submissions due June 15th.

Ken Bernacki Selected as Grant Coordinator

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Mr. Ken Bernacki has been selected as the Grant Coordinator for the OASSA/OAESA Beginning Administrators Mentoring Academy (BAMA).

KRA Survey Results Summary Now Available

Monday, March 5, 2018
View the results from OAESA's recent educator opinion survey about the Kindergarten Readiness Assessment.

Roster Verification 2018: Informing Accurate Value-Added Reports

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
View the timeline for important dates in the Roster Verification process.

Important Info and FAQs Related to the Closure of ECOT

Friday, January 19, 2018
The Ohio Department of Education (ODE) released a message statewide regarding the immediate closure of ECOT. With this news comes many questions from schools and districts. Find the answers to your questions here.

Proposed Tax Reform has Implications for Educators

Monday, November 20, 2017
Contact your legislators now!

Celebrating Ohio's National Distinguished Principal Rhonda Peeples

Monday, October 16, 2017
OAESA and this year's Ohio National Distinguished Principal Rhonda Peeples celebrated...

Ohio Submits its ESSA State Plan to US Department of Education

Monday, September 18, 2017
Write your introduction for the home page here

OAESA and OASSA welcome Barbara Shaner, Advocacy Specialist

Friday, August 4, 2017
To further the joint goal of being a strong voice for administrators in legislative matters...

Hot-Button Issue: Should Admins Be Able to Suspend Young Students?

Monday, July 31, 2017
Share your thoughts here.

OAESA partners with Breakfast in the Classroom

Monday, July 17, 2017
#EndChildHunger

Check out the E3 highlight reel!

Thursday, July 13, 2017
E3 was a blast! Click here to relive the #BestConferenceEver with our highlight reel, and leave your feedback.

Congrats to winners of the E3 early registration drawing

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Congrats to Timothy Kozak, principal of Ontario Elementary in Sandusky City Schools, and Christina French, principal of Hopewell Elementary in Lakota Local Schools. Each wins a $500 prize to go toward a classroom project in their school.

Congratulations 2017 Award Winners!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Check out the Conference Brochure!

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Hot off the presses! Start planning an awesome ENGAGE. EMPOWER. EDUCATE. experience with our conference brochure.