Popular Words in the News

The following word cloud is made up of the 25 most popular words across our news articles. Click one for a list of the articles containing that word.

Congratulations to the Winners of OAESA's Recognition Awards Program for 2020 and 2021

An Update on OAESA's 2020 and 2021 Recognition Awards Program

School closures due to COVID-19 have caused many disruptions and demands for adaptation, including the abrupt halt to the OAESA Recognition Awards Process. In March, we were in the middle of the visitation stage of our process with some of the nominees already visited, and others not. When it became apparent that no school visits would be allowed, the OAESA Board of Directors, upon advice from me and the OAESA Recognition Service Team, made this generous and supportive decision:

  • There were 17 schools who were in the visitation stage for the Hall of Fame Award.        
  • The eight schools who were visited before March 13, 2020 will be the 2020 Hall of Fame award winners and the other nine schools will be the 2021 Hall of Fame winners.  
  • The two finalists for the National Distinguished Principal award will each be selected; one named the 2020 winner and the other, our 2021 winner. 
  • Additionally, our already selected secretary of the year will be the 2020 winner.  

We hope that all can be honored in person at the Professional Conference and Trade Show here in Columbus June 16-18, 2021. Health and safety factors permitting, we will commence a new awards process beginning in the fall of 2021. We look forward to honoring the 2020 and 2021 winners this year, as well as all of the great work our members are doing during this uncertain time. Congratulations to all honorees!

 Dr. Julie Davis, OAESA Executive Director

2020 & 2021 Recognition Awards Program Winners:

Kati Mann of Memorial Elementary, Brunswick City Schools
Bonnie Kubec of Walter kidder Elementary, Brunswick City Schools
Cindy Hadsell of Dorr Elementary, Springfield Local Schools
Donna Ball

2020 Hall of Fame School Winners:

2020 Winners: 2021 Winners:
Sutter Park Preschool
Worthington City Schools
Tricia Hosking, Principal
Avon Early Learning Center
Avon Local School District
Colleen Mudore, Principal
Wilson Hill Elementary School
Worthington City Schools
Dan Girard, Principal
Crestview Elementary
Brunswick City Schools
Jamie Schulke, Principal
East Linden Elementary
Columbus City Schools
Cheryl Jones, Principal
Indian Trail Elementary
Canal Winchester Local Schools
Eric Riddle, Principal 
Sycamore Creek Elementary
Pickerington Local Schools
Nikki Arnold, Past principal
Pamela Bertke, Principal
Windsor Elementary
(now Northwood Elementary)
Elyria City Schools
Miranda Roscoe, Principal
Sharonville Elementary
Princeton City Schools
Kasi Jordan, Principal
Evendale Elementary
Princeton City Schools
Joycelyn Senter, Principal
Seven Mile Elementary
Edgewood City Schools
Lori Harrison, Principal 
Franklin Elementary
Wadsworth City Schools
Roger Havens, Principal 
Fairfax Elementary
Mentor Exempted Village Schools
Melanie Pearn, Principal
 Kean Elementary
Wooster City Schools
Brandon Cobb, Past Principal
Molly Richard, Principal 
East Woods Elementary
(now East Woods Intermediate)
Hudson City Schools
Michael Sedlak, Principal 
Fairborn Intermediate School
Fairborn City Schools
Betsy Wyatt, Principal

Fairfield Elementary
Maumee City Schools
Michelle Lobochefski, Principal


Member Forum

There are currently no comments on this page. Log into your account to share yours.